CLOSE AIR SUPPORT (WZ)
CLOSE AIR SUPPORT is a U2 card, which means it is found twice on the uncommon card sheet. One of the cards gives +5 to F, the other gives +5 to S. The correct version is +5 to F (since ARTILLERY SUPPORT provides +5 to S). In OFFICIAL games, all CLOSE AIR SUPPORT cards will be assumed to have the +5 to F text (due to the fact that this mistake did not occur on non-English editions). However, some players choose to play what is written on the card. That is fine, as long as all players agree before the game starts.
DEAL WITH IT (GOL)
The last sentence was supposed to be removed from this card, but it wasn't. Assume it is not even there. Basically, the player is allowed to discard as normal, and may immediately draw another card to replace the discarded card. The player's turn is over after the one discard, as normal. The player may replace discards caused by other effects as well.
DEATH MAZE (MORT)
This card was SUPPOSED to be an Equipment card, just like all the other POISONS, but the wrong background slipped through. HOWEVER, we are NOT going to tell you that you shouLD consider it an Equipment card - too confusing! Instead, we are going to KEEP it as a Special card. It is affected by cards that affect Specials, and it is NOT affected by cards that affect Equipment! Even so, a small clarification must be made. The beginning should read POISON. GIVE TO ANY MORTIFICATOR AS ONE ACTION.
ESSENCE OF CLARITY (1st Ed Basic)
ESSENCE OF INTEGRITY (1st Ed Basic)
ESSENCE OF MORALITY (1st Ed Basic)
ESSENCE OF PURITY (1st Ed Basic)
ESSENCE OF VIRTUE (1st Ed Basic)
The following sentence should have been included at the end of these five cards, but was forgotten: "Warriors killed in this manner are discarded. You do not earn points for the kill."
ETOILES MORTANT 1st Ed Basic)
Back in the early stages of DOOMTROOPER (the first edition) it was possible to attack your own warriors (but this affect quickly got out of hand so we took the ability out of the game). This card was supposed to be changed to reflect the new rules, but it wasn't. Assume the line "even if it is in your own Kohort." is not on the card. It must only attack the highest V Dark Legion warrior in play that is NOT in your Kohort.
HOLY PROTECTOR (MORT)
The wording on this card may be misleading. HOLY PROTECTOR may only be used when your warrior is atatcked. You may not perform an attack with one of your warriors and then play HOLY PROTECTOR to change the attacker.
MANIFGEST DESTINY(1st Ed Basic)
The wording on this card has caused too much confusion. Assume this card has the second edition wording:
ATTACH TO YOURSELF AT ANY TIME. While attached, your hand limit is 10 cards instead of 7. Follow all normal drawing rules, but use this new limit.
SUPREME NECROMAGUS (WZ)
This is minor, but the end of the card should read, The Necromagus will not affect its own ratings, but others may.
THE FALCOLM OF PILGRIMS (INQ)
Art spells that are removed from play or annihilated after casting DO NOT stay with the Falcolm. They are annihilated.
THE FIRST DIRECTORATE (INQ)
THE SECOND DIRECTORATE (INQ)
THE THIRD DIRECTORATE (INQ)
THE FOURTH DIRECTORATE (INQ)
Each player may only have one of each DIRECTORATE in play at any time.
TIGHT FORMATION (INQ)
TIGHT FORMATION is a PLAY AT ANY TIME card, and warriors may be added to the FORMATION at ANY TIME.
TRY AND STOP ME! (MORT)
One simple, small clarification was omitted on this card, and because of it the GOLEM OF DARKNESS would be unstoppable! Here is the corrected version:
ATTACH TO ANY WARRIOR AS ONE ACTION. The affected warrior may not be automatically killed. If the warrior is given a wound that automatically kills, or if the warrior may ONLY be automatically killed, the warrior is only wounded instead. This card does not prevent the warrior form being killed by a second wound.
WATCHFUL EYE (MORT)
Add this sentence to the end of the card: "Discard this card if the player ever has 0 D."
WAVE OF RIGHTEOUSNESS (INQ)
In regards to WAVE OF RIGHTEOUSNESS, the instructions say " Play at any time. Once CAST, remove this card from the game entirely." Now, does this mean it must be used by someone that can cast the Art or can any warrior card use it?
This card was originally going to be an Art spell, and I guess we forgot to take the "cast" implication out. It is a standard Special card and anyone may play it, even if they have no Brotherhood warriors in play.